Spring Break at Home-Day 1

How did Spring Break sneak up on me? Easter weekend is over.  All of the kids are home.  For a week.

It’s Monday.  I wanted to make sure we weren’t parked in front of the TV all day with Wii games, DVD’s, etc.  (That’s so tempting, especially coming off of such a big weekend.)  I got onto Pinterest and looked at my “Kiddos” board for some help.  I came across this pin from a while back that I’d never done. (That’s like 98.5% of my other pins.)  BINGO!

After a wonderful lunch of Easter leftovers at my parents and some great outdoor time, we headed over to one of my absolute favorites, the teacher supply store, where we picked up beads, pom poms, and dice.  We got those cute, squatty rocket water bottles {Deer Park Aqua Pods} at the grocery store, and super glue at the drug store.

The process was REALLY simple:

1. Drink or empty the water down to half-full.

2. Fill the bottle with beads, dice (full disclosure: kind of hard to fit), pom poms, etc.

3. Fill the water bottle to full.

4. Super glue the top back on to the bottle and let it dry.

5. Enjoy!

It’s amazing how mesmerizing those little floaty bottles really are.  This craft “recipe” is geared toward toddlers, but my 6 and 7-year-olds enjoyed it as well. My girls made bracelets with the left over beads.

{This craft is brought to you by Pink Pistachio.  Another great website/blog!}

I’m gonna get on the ball tonight and do some more “recipe” planning for the rest of the week. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

