Book Worm

Book Worm

I do LOVE to read. When I grow up, I want to be a professional book reader/promoter. (I kind of already do that, I just don’t get paid…yet.)

This pic shows the books I have read/am reading in 2013. All of these books get a “capital G” Great rating. Don’t you just love the cover art on Unglued by Lysa TerKeurst? How many days have I wanted to scream/cry/scream-cry into a fabulous designer bag? I’m telling y’all, Lysa (Proverbs 31 Ministries), lays it out on dealing with raw emotions. I love her conversational style of writing. Trust God For Your Finances by Jack Hartman was DEEP and I’m going to have to read it several more times to really grasp all that Scripture reveals about finances. It’s an amazing book full of references and promises. Lioness Arising-OMGoodness!-Lisa Bevere (Messenger International) is on another level! I’m excited about what she’s doing to empower women and bring light to sex trafficing internationally.

See that book on the bottom? I lovingly refer to it as the BIG L&R: Love and Respect by Dr. Emerson Eggerichs.  It’s what I’m reading right now.  If you’re married get your hands on this one quick! I don’t care how many anniversaries you’ve celebrated.  Go buy this book. If you’re not married, even better! Save yourself some time and heartache and go buy this book. It sheds so much light on cracking the code of communication so that Wifey gets the love she needs and Husby gets the respect he needs. This is my second read of it. (Last time I read L&R, it was about three years ago. Let’s just say, I need to hold it in front of me like a mirror every so often to make some corrections.) This is not just a lady-book. Men, y’all get your read on too!  Just think about the mileage you’ll get when your lovely bride sees you reading this in bed before the lights go out. Just let that sink in.

All of these books are worth the minimal investment of $15 to $20 and the time spent to read at least 15 minutes every day.  (Think about the $$$ you spent on a college course book and maybe never used it.)  All of these books probably come in audio form.  You have time while you’re driving, cooking, cleaning, showering, etc.

What are you reading/listening to right now?

Leave a Reply

