Cute Nerd

I got called a “cute nerd” by a guy in high school.  I was like, “Thanks…I think…”  Probably because I was at the top of my class, smokin’ that dude in grades, but I also had a pretty social side as well.  Now a days, I’d like to think I’m fashion conscious for a thirty-two year old wife and mom- of- three. However, I am and always will be an academic.  I LOVE books, books, books and DEEP convos.  I appreciate the quiet of a library and the coffee house atmosphere.  I like to use big words and make connections.   I like problem solving and think-tanking.    I love drinking coffee and taking notes.  And when I hear something that is “capital G” Good, I have to respond.  In my world of being a stay-at-home mom and an internet entrepreneur, that doesn’t really leave me a ton of time to journal.  But I can type…quickly.

So here’s my “lady blog” (I heard that somewhere and thought that was hi-larious) and I know there’s a bajillion of them out there, but I feel like there’s someone out there that needs to hear what I have to say.  I honestly believe that I was created to make a difference in the lives of others and that God can use my internet musings (see…big words) to accomplish that.

LTD2

(Cute Nerd and some of her besties, Dessert and Coffee.)

One thought on “Cute Nerd

Leave a Reply

